--

“an emotional contortionist who would bend over backward to please people, a deer caught in the headlights when it came to making a decision and was always looking over my shoulder to see if the propriety police were watching.”

Is this really a quote from your husband? It sure hits the nail on the head to describe me.

I've tried the online dating for 5 years. I'm going to write a book about the experiences I had. No real relationships were formed. Sadly. Last summer I really thought I was falling in love with a guy that contacted me online. Finally he confessed he had a girlfriend for two years. What a jerk! I'm still recovering from that disappointment. I will always be seeking a mate. It's what I truly want.

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!