Klara Jane Holloway
1 min readDec 29, 2021

--

Hey Joseph….This is an independent community of ranch homes that looks just like any other 55 and older community. Not everyone knows the perks! It took me over a year to finally put down my deposit. Most friends and family are very understanding. A few called it a nursing home and I just laugh. I was 66 when I signed on and I’m not the youngest in the community. Many of the residents have jobs and winter homes in the south. It’s maintenance-free living. Last night my refrigerator was making some odd noises. I got that panicky feeling when something breaks and I’m alone. Then, it dawned on me. A few more months and I will never have to fix or buy another refrigerator for the rest of my life!

The “more care” facilities are located 5 miles away so our neighborhood is beautiful and does not look like an elder care facility at all. As for the money…I think it’s a great deal. And I feel fortunate I can afford to buy in because down the road I may not qualify. Let me know if you want more information. Send me a private message.

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!