Klara Jane Holloway
1 min readJan 13, 2022

--

I hear you A, and you are right. Only one of my children has a retirement fund at work. The other 3 may not even qualify for social security when they get older. I'm sorry about that but they were given all the opportunities I had. Two dropped out of college and one decided not to go. I worked my butt off for what I have. I did get an inheritance but never planned on that or knew about it until I was in my 50's. And it was not guaranteed. That is why I'm protecting myself now. Not really from my family but the whole US is in sorry shape. No more retirements are being offered except government jobs. Questionable social security. I'm sorry for you guys. I'd like to leave the world a better place but it's not easy anymore. Hopefully, my children will inherit something when I die. I better not live too long.

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!