Klara Jane Holloway
1 min readJan 9, 2022

--

Jimmy....what a hot mess. I'm sorry that's a part of your life because I understand so well. You feel helpless but you love him.

Sounds so much like my daughter. Any addiction like that hurts the whole family but all she can talk about is herself and her struggles. Totally self centered. We are just collateral damage. She doesn't care or even think about us. But we are people too. With real lives. And some of us are good at life, successful, contributing to society, living well, and loving others. I don't talk about her to anyone but 2 people. I think people will shy away from me if they knew she was my daughter. Too many in my generation want to blame the parents. That hurts. My other 3 children don't do drugs. Or even drink for that matter. I don't get credit for that.

Jimmy, I thought about you this morning because I read an article that tagged about 12 writers! It was kind of ridiculous. I wouldn't even feel honored if I was one of those guys!

I have a question too. I've had several comments on this article but at the bottom, there are no numbers by the comment icon. Is that normal? I figure if I'm notified of a comment that it would count at the bottom of the article.

Love to bug you :)

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!