My 55 and Older Community is Moving Like a Snail to Get My House Ready

I may not live long enough to move in

Klara Jane Holloway
5 min readJan 14, 2022

Here is the front of my ranch condo. I’ve been waiting to move here into the 55 and older Life Plan Community (LPC) since October 12th.

Here is the definition of a LPC. This is not the exact community I’m moving to but has the same amenities. What I like about mine is the Independent Living ranch homes are on a totally separate campus from the other facilities with assisted living, skilled nursing and memory care.

My condo may not look like much in this winter picture but it really is beautiful and spacious inside. I have amazing big windows with tons of natural light.

The south side of my condo with great windows

Out back and on the side I have nothing behind me but trees and a field. The grounds are well manicured with a lot of pine trees and well kept roads. It’s isolated so anyone that does not belong…

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!