Klara Jane Holloway
1 min readDec 19, 2021

--

She gradually descended into that life. Her HS boyfriend started her with weed and some kind of drops on paper that I don’t really understand. We thought he was a good guy. Had a good job, nice car, nice family. Can’t judge a book by it’s cover. He ended up going to prison for 5 years. She found herself another guy real quick that was taking more serious stuff, crack. He was the son of a friend of her dads. He was cool according to her dad. Guess not.

He dumped her. She got addicted to cocaine, then got clean for 10 years after going to rehab 3 different times. By this point my marriage and 3 other children were all getting dragged down by her addiction.

Why I think she got into it in the first place? She wasn’t getting the attention she always had. She was the only grandchild, niece, and child we had for 6 years. Spoiled rotten by grandparents, aunts and uncles. Then my second and 3rd daughters came along, and my sisters had children and she wasn’t so special anymore. She’s a narcissist and selfish to this day. She still turns everything around to be about her no matter what the conversation is. I avoid her. That’s not too hard since she lives in different hotels a county away. There is such a long story behind all of this and I think it’s quite boring unless you are a psychologist who wants to write a term paper.

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!